Thursday, 27 August 2015 CSI5* CSI2* CSIYH1* CSIAm-A

British victory as it all kicks off with GLOCK’s Amateur Tour!

The second CSI5* International Show Jumping tournament at the GLOCK HORSE PERFORMANCE CENTER was opened today by 21 amateurs from seven nations. Five duos demonstrated penalty-free mastery of the course over 1.25 m designed by Franz Madl and Adi Appe, with the fastest time ultimately delivered by the last of the participants. Because Great Britain’s Nina Barbour and her nimble nine-year-old Douglas Delight cleared the field and claimed first place with 65.86 seconds.

After accepting the wonderful GLOCK’s winner’s trophy, the beaming winner said, "I didn’t expect to win. It’s a privilege to have the chance to ride here and the atmosphere is really breathtaking!"

The time of 66.77 seconds for Carinthian Caroline Wimmer on Athen meant second place, whilst Tessa van der Pluijm (NED) and her eight-year-old Cititia V followed in third place with 68.23 seconds.

Int. jumping competition against the clock 1.25 m

1. Douglas Delight - Barbour, Nina (GBR) 0/65.86
2. Athen - Wimmer, Caroline (AUT) 0/66.77
3. Cititia V - van der Pluijm, Tessa (NED) 0/68.23
4. Bovidius B - Hernler, Klaus (AUT) 0/73.59
5. Cuela - Pfingstl Katrin (AUT) 0/79.98
6. Contact - Mc Nerney, Hilary (USA) 4/69.18
7. Loreley - Brekke, Anne-Kamilla (NOR) 4/71.02
8. Classica 12 - Prasek, Kornelia (GER) 4/71.28
9. Chinook SF - Jakob, Nicole (SUI) 4/76.00
10.Cash 1 - Zoecklein, Eva (AUT) 4/76.17 sec
11.Bugatti 30 - Kremser, Julia (GER) 4/77.36
12.Amadeus U - Haberl, Wilhelm (GER) 4/79.66
Link to results

Franz-Peter Bockholt (Sports Director GHPC) presents Nina Barbour (GBR) with the GLOCK’s Amateur Tour winner’s trophy. © GHPC / studiohorst

The last shall be first! Nina Barbour (GBR) and Douglas Delight impressed at the GLOCK’s Amateur Tour opening. © Michael Rzepa

Caroline Wimmer (AUT/K) with Athen provided the first red-white-red podium position in the GLOCK’s Amateur Tour. © Michael Rzepa

Third place in the GLOCK’s Amateur Tour went to Tessa van der Pluijm (NED) and Cititia V. © Michael Rzepa